Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Marriage meeting gets spicy...

When you work with your spouse... ish gets real.

My husband, Cameron, and I work together on Erin On Demand and on the other businesses we’re establishing. He’s very much so a part of everything I do. And I love that. But even though we balance each other very well, we still have hiccups that can cause friction in our day-to-day.

Lately, we’ve been dealing with the fact that our lives are changing very drastically, very soon. I’m 36 weeks pregnant and the goal was to have tons of content scheduled for maternity leave by now.

We fell wayyy behind and now are trying to sync and play catch up, all while I’m (visibly) exhausted.

We started having marriage meetings last year and they work really well for us. It’s funny because this conversation is a result of us NOT having one in awhile. Things get… hectic. And now with a baby coming soon, it’s more important than ever for us to be aligned in life and business.

This video is a veryyy raw (and funny) conversation that we had, where we both called each other out for areas that we need to improve, together and individually.

8 things I took away from this convo:

This post is for paid subscribers

Simply Put with Erin On Demand
Simply Put with Erin On Demand Podcast
An exclusive podcast for newsletter subscribers! My simple (and hot) take on life, growth, creativity and business.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Simply Put with Erin On Demand